top of page
  • emiliomtzb44

Roma, Roma, Roma

Updated: Mar 5, 2019

Last night, I got to go to my very first AS Roma game ever! Since I was a little kid, I had only dreamed of going to a game of this magnitude but yesterday my dream became a reality. I've always followed the team and seen their games on t.v. whenever I could; but man, going to last night's game was something else. Even though the result of the game was not the one I would have wanted it to be (Roma lost 3-0 against our arch-rivals Lazio), it was still one of the most memorable experiences of my life. The fans were absolutely mental and the atmosphere was unlike anything I had seen before. The chants from the fans were louder than the loudest boom box and the tension due to the ardent rivalry between both teams could be easily felt. In fact, due to such rivalry and high intensity, there were seas of cops guarding every street, door, and establishment possible so no one could get hurt. To be honest, I was very glad there were many cops surrounding the area because I was a little afraid that someone in our group would get stabbed or physically abused because of my fault. The reason I say my fault is because I mistakenly bought the tickets in the opposing team's "curve" or stadium zone. Therefore, as you may have imagined, I was not able to wear any gear from Roma to the game just to stay safe. Regardless of this small inconvenience, it was still a truly awesome experience. In all honesty I feel like going into the opposite team's stands as an intruder actually added a bit of thrill and excitement to my experience. I just wish I could have done that while wearing the Roma gear I had just bought before heading to the game. Nonetheless, having been able to go to such an amazing event with such a great group of people was truly unbelievable. Forever and ever, forza Roma!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 7

Since the turn of the 21st century, digital media has become increasingly influential. With every passing day people use their phones, computers and tablets to access online magazines, news papers and

Blog 6 (Media Frame)

Based on the teachings and comparisons between the american and the italian journalism media, the Catholic church's depiction to the public by the media may change quite a bit. As highlighted by Dr. N

bottom of page